Friday, February 12, 2010

Seabear To Play NY During Their First North American Headlining Tour

Icelandic band Seabear are preparing for their first North American headlining tour. The band will perform songs from their upcoming record, We Built A Fire. They will be joined Via Tania and Seabear multi-instrumentalist Sóley. Sóley plays solo with occasional back-up by other Seabear members. Her Theater Island EP is set for release in March.

Seabear's We Built A Fire is scheduled for release on March 5. The exclusive iTunes pre-release will have six bonus tracks from the While The Fire Dies EP ... out a full month before We Built a Fire's official March 5th release.

New York, you can catch Seabear for two shows. They'll be at Mercury Lounge on March 25 on the LES and at Brooklyn's Southpaw on March 26.

Tour Dates
  • Wed. Mar 17: Austin, TX @ SXSW
  • Thu. Mar 18: Austin, TX @ SXSW
  • Fri. Mar 19: Austin, TX @ SXSW
  • Tue. Mar 23: Washington, DC @ Black Cat backstage
  • Wed. Mar 24: Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
  • Thu. Mar 25: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge*
  • Fri. Mar 26: Brooklyn, NY @ Southpaw
  • Sun. Mar 28: Cambridge, MA @ TT the Bear's
  • Tue. Mar 30: Montreal, QC @ L'escogriffe
  • Wed, Mar 31: Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
  • Thu. Apr 01: Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • Fri. Apr 02: Chicago, IL @ Schuba's
*Via Tania only, Sóley will not be performing