Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Alison Krauss and Union Station Announce New Record

Alison Krauss and Union Station have announced that they will release their new album, Paper Airplane, April 12 via Rounder Records. The 11 song record is Krauss' 14th and Krauss' first release since her acclaimed collaboration in 2007 with Robert Plant. This is great news for bluegrass fans. Krauss and Union Station are special talents.
Alison Krauss and Union Station features the talents of Krauss (fiddle and lead vocals), Dan Tyminski (guitar, mandolin and lead vocals), Barry Bales (bass and harmony vocals), Ron Block(banjo, guitar and harmony vocals), and Jerry Douglas (Dobro and harmony vocals). Paper Airplane was produced by the band and recorded in Nashville with engineer Mike Shipley (Maroon 5, The Cars, Def Leppard, Joni Mitchell). As bluegrass virtuosos the members of Union Station are beyond compare, and the music they create together transcends all genres. Their work on films such as Cold Mountain and O Brother, Where Art Thou? has contributed immeasurably to a renaissance of American roots music.

Track List
  • Paper Airplane
  • Dustbowl Children
  • Lie Awake
  • Lay My Burden Down
  • My Love Follows You Where You Go
  • Dimming Of The Day
  • On The Outside Looking In
  • Miles To Go
  • Sinking Stone
  • Bonita and Bill Butler
  • Opening Farewell