Tuesday, December 3, 2013

New Release From She & Him

She & Him released The Capitol Studios Session on December 2.  It’s a digital only release of new versions of four songs from their latest album, Volume 3.

The She & Him band convened in Los Angeles in June of 2013 to capture a more intimate version of their vibrant new songs. The novelty of having the whole band together in a legendary recording studio inspired the looser arrangements characteristic of the band’s live performances. 
Recorded at Capitol Studios, mixed by Larry Crane, and mastered at Gateway Mastering, The Capitol Studios Session features Zooey Deschanel, M. Ward, Abigail Chapin, Lily Chapin, Mike Coykendall, Tom Hagerman, Scott McPherson, and Chris Scruggs.

Track List

  • I Could’ve Been Your Girl
  • Shadow of Love
  • Snow Queen
  • Turn to White