Thursday, February 13, 2014

Rodrigo y Gabriela To Release New Album + North American Tour

Acoustic duo Rodrigo y Gabriela are scheduled to release their new album, 9 Dead Alive on April 29.  It’s their first record of new material in five years.  Check out the video featuring two songs from the new record below.

North American tour dates have been announced. They will make a stop in NYC for two shows at the Beacon Theatre on Thursday, May 1 and Friday, May 2.  Doors are at 8PM and it will cost you $40 - $75.

Thursday, May 1 & Friday, May 2
2124 Broadway 
(between West 74th and 75th streets)
New York, NY
Doors: 8PM

Tour Dates


  • 1 - New York, NY - Beacon Theatre
  • 2 - New York, NY - Beacon Theatre
  • 6 - Los Angeles, CA - Orpheum
  • 7 - Los Angeles, CA - Palladium
  • 9 - Oakland, CA - Fox Theater
  • 11 - Seattle - The Paramount


  • 17 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks w/Nathaniel Rateliff

Gabriela says: "My idea was to record it as if we were to playing a live gig in your living room."
The end result is a thrilling explosion of rhythm and melody, capturing Rodrigo y Gabriela at their most inventive and exuberant.
9 Dead Alive sees Rodrigo y Gabriela playing face to face, guitar versus guitar, bursting with melodic energy and rhythmic invention. Recorded at their Pacific Coast hideaway in late summer, the album captures the warmth and spontaneity of two great musicians locked in together; perfectly distilled into nine new songs teeming with desire, elegance and gusto.