Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Upcoming Releases, Compiled January 13

Swedish band Sambassadeur are scheduled to release their third record, European, on February 23. I've had a chance to check it out. It's a shiny, orchestrated, hook filled, pop extravaganza. I'm enjoying this one right now.

Track Listing
  • Stranded
  • Days
  • I Can Try
  • Forward Is All
  • Albatross
  • High and Low
  • A Remote View
  • Sandy Dunes
  • Small Parade

UK indie label Moshi Moshi Records will be making its foray into the US market with two upcoming releases this spring.

The vocally beautiful full length debut Yeah, So from Slow Club will hit these shores. This is certainly one to check out if your listening pleasures lean more towards the more folkier (Is that a word? Probably not if I had to ask!) sounds.

Track Listing
  • When I Go
  • Giving Up On Love
  • I Was Unconscious, It Was A Dream
  • It Doesn't Have To Be Beautiful
  • There Is No good Way To Say I'm Leaving You
  • Trophy Room
  • Because We're Dead
  • Dance Till The Morning Light
  • Sorry About The Doom
  • Come On Youth
  • Apples And Pairs
  • Our Most Brilliant Friends
The other release is a double CD from The Wave Pictures which will be comprised of their two most recent UK releases If You Leave It Alone and Instant Coffee Baby.

Raleigh, NC group Annuals are making their return with the release of their Sweet Sister EP on March 30. They'll also embark on a tour in support of it this spring. So we have a couple of things to look forward to.

Track Listing
  • Loxtep
  • Turncloaking
  • Sweet Sister
  • Holler and Howl
  • Flesh and Blood