Friday, December 24, 2010

U.S. Royalty To Release Mirrors In January + MP3

DC based U.S. Royality are gearing up for the release of their debut album MIRRORS. The record is scheduled for January 25. I've had a chance to check out the record and I'm diggin' it. "Hollywood Hollows" has been on repeat, lovin' this track to bits.

To get you in the spirit and whet your appetite for the album, we have for your listening pleasure we have "Equestrian" in the MP3 Grab below. Check it out and enjoy.

"With this record we wanted to present a body of work, a complete thought," says singer John Thornley. To achieve this, the band wrote and rewrote songs for a year, demoing and dissecting while on the road and at home. John continues, "Because we traveled for about a year and a half before we recorded the album, there is definitely a travel vibe to the record."

In March 2010, the band teamed up with engineer Gus Oberg (The Strokes, Albert Hammond Jr., Bloc Party) and Justin Long to begin recording the album. The band recently released the first single off the album, "Equestrian," and set a release date for the debut album, January 25th 2011.

Track List
  • The Mirror
  • Hollywood Hollows
  • Monte Carlo
  • Equestrian
  • Vacation Vacation
  • Old Flames
  • Fool To Love (Like I Do)
  • Give Up The Ghost
  • The Desert Won't Save You
  • Voice Memo
MP3 Grab: "Equestrian"