Thursday, April 14, 2016

Roanoke To Release Debut Album In May

Nashville based Americana group, Roanoke are set to release their debut self-titled album on May 13.  Check out the single "Jordan" below as well as a video for the track "Heavy Goodbyes".

You can pick up "Jordan" HERE.

Here is what the band has to say about their debut album release: 
"Our hearts and souls are in this record. We wanted to tell a story, for people to become a part of that story, and we believe folks are really going to connect with these songs. From the harmonies to the instrumentation, even how certain tracks were recorded, this album was crafted by us to be as evocative as possible. This is our first record, our introduction to the world, and a chance to make our unique mark on a rapidly growing genre. We are thrilled to finally get our music into the hands and ears of our fans, and anyone who appreciates honest songs performed with compassion and unbridled spirit." - Roanoke 
Roanoke is a rising folk/americana band based out of Nashville, TN. Lead by Joey Beesley (lead vocals, guitar) and Taylor Dupuis (lead vocals), the two come together to create rich harmonies and unforgettable songs of love, heartbreak, and exploration. Joined by band members Zach Nowak (mandolin and vocals), Kyle Breese (drums, banjo, and harmonica), and Jo Cleary (violin), Roanoke uses their undeniable musical chemistry to create a unique and captivating sound full of cultural influences, roots instrumentation, and catchy, memorable melodies.

Track List
  • Jordan 
  • The Light 
  • This Love 
  • Without You 
  • Heavy Goodbyes 
  • Interlude/Mountain Man 
  • Trouble 
  • Losing You
  • Makeup 
  • Red and Gold 
  • Never Gonna Love Again