Saturday, November 16, 2013

Blameshift - “Secrets”

Long Island based rock band Blameshift released their new album, Secrets, earlier this month.  The album was produced by Erik Ron. They’ve also released a video for the title track.  Check out the clip below.

Blameshift, comprised of Jenny Mann (vocals), Tim Barbour (guitar and vocals) and Nathan Saake (drums), have been generating serious buzz around the country.  The hype began about a year and a half ago when the band released their EP The Black Rose, a record fully funded by loyal fans. Over 75 related music media outlets, including Taco Bell and Sullen Clothing, supported the bands release, which nearly tripled the band's following.  Soon after the EP release, the band shot a music video with director Jay Sansone for their single "Ghost" off The Black Rose.