Saturday, March 23, 2013

Jamie Cullum To Release New Album in May

Jamie Cullum has announced he will release his new album, Momentum on May 20 via Island Records.  The record is available for pre-order.  Check out the lyric video for the track "Everything You Didn't Do" below.

The album, titled 'Momentum' for good reason, is bursting with ideas and inspirations which almost have a life of their own. Indeed, Jamie approached this record in a completely different way to his previous LPs, for the first time using DIY home demos as a blueprint for the majority of its tracks... and for a while, using everything from iPhone apps, charity shop keyboards and cassette recorders as his 'go-to' instruments during the process.

About the CD
Deluxe version comes in a hardcover book and includes hand-written lyrics and pictures from Jamie's home studio as well as a DVD containing an EXCLUSIVE interview with Jamie and his track by track description of the album.

Track Listing
  • The Same Things
  • Edge Of Something
  • Everything You Didn't Do
  • When I Get Famous
  • Love For $ale (Feat. Roots Manuva)
  • Pure Imagination
  • Anyway
  • Sad, Sad World
  • Take Me Out (Of Myself)
  • Save Your Soul
  • Get A Hold Of Yourself
  • You're Not The Only One
Additionally the deluxe album includes three bonus tracks plus live recordings taken from Jamie's recent performance at the world famous Abbey Road Studios in London. These include the remarkable collaboration between himself and BRITs Critics Choice Nominee Laura Mvula on 'Sad, Sad World'.

Additional Deluxe Tracks:
  • Momentum
  • Unison
  • Comes Love
  • Everything You Didn't Do (Live from Abbey Road)
  • Sad, Sad World (feat. Laura Mvula) (Live from Abbey Road)
  • Love For $ale (Live from Abbey Road)
  • Pure Imagination (Live from Abbey Road)
  • You're Not The Only One (Live from Abbey Road)
  • Save Your Soul (Live from Abbey Road)

  • Album Interview (Video)
  • Album Track By Track (Video)