Friday, March 18, 2016

Gwen Stefani - This Is What The Truth Feels Like, Out Today

Gwen Stefani released her new album, This Is What The Truth Feels Like, today, March 18.

I've had a couple of listens to the album. I am admittedly a casual fan but, I have to say this may be my favorite Gwen Stefani record to date.

I sense, all over this record, heartbreak, reflection, acceptance, let go of this shit and move on. That's not really surprising considering that she ended a decade plus marriage and regrouped from that. It feels very open, like a journal with words bound together by a pop music soundtrack. 

You can purchase This Is What The Truth Feels Like with a variety of bundle options at her webstore HERE. Or, you can get an exclusive version with bonus material at Target, HERE

Track List

  • Misery
  • You're My Favorite
  • Where Would I Be?
  • Make Me Like U
  • Truth
  • Used To Love You
  • Send Me a Picture
  • Red Flag
  • Asking 4 It
  • Naughty
  • Me With Out You
  • Rare